CofC Logo

Faculty and Staff Listing

Our faculty perform, record, and publish on national and international levels and are active in the Charleston community. This combination brings the vitality of life's experiences into the classroom, as well as scholarly knowledge, insight, and expertise.

Name
Phone
E-mail
Hart, Edward, Dept. Chair
Theory / Composition
843.953.6532 harte@cofc.edu
Dank, Ran
Piano
843.953.5927 dankr@cofc.edu
DuPre, Donna
Adminisrative Assistant
843.953.5927 dupredc@cofc.edu
Gammell, Tiffany
Program Director, CofC Concerts
843.953.6315 gammellte@cofc.edu
Khoma, Natalia
Cello
843.953.8223 khoman@cofc.edu
Lewis, Robert
Jazz Studies / Saxophone
843.953.5169 lewisr@cofc.edu
McBroom, Deanna
Voice
843.953.5440 mcbroomd@cofc.edu
O'Brien, Michael
Ethnomusicology
843.953.0431 obrienms@cofc.edu
Regnier, Marc
Classical Guitar
843.953.1413 regnierm@cofc.edu
Rosenberg, Steve
Early Music
843.953.8233 rosenbergs@cofc.edu
Siow, Lee-Chin
Violin
843.953.5195 siowl@cofc.edu
Stevens, Blake
Music History
843.953.8220 stevensb@cofc.edu
Taylor, Robert
Choral Director
843.953.8231 taylorr@cofc.edu
Templeton, David
Voice / Opera
843.953.4311 templetond@cofc.edu
Vassilandonakis, Yiorgos
Theory / Composition
843.953.3845 vassilandonakisy@cofc.edu
Zemp, Robin
Piano
843.953.8229 zempr@cofc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name Phone E-mail
Acres, Judith
Voice
843.953.4835
Barker, Lorna
Staff Accompanist
843.953.4835
Baxter, Quentin
Drumset
843.953.4835
Bekker, Yurriy
Violin / Orchestra
843.953.5927 bekkery@cofc.edu
Byrd, Margaret
Piano
843.953.0487 byrdm@cofc.edu
Castellone, Amanda
Voice
843.953.5927 castelloneab@cofc.edu
Duvall, Frank
Bass
843.953.7359 duvallf@cofc.edu
Edwards, Tacy
Flute
843.953.5927 edwardst@cofc.edu
Gregory, Gerald
Jazz Piano
843.953.5927 gregorygm@cofc.edu
Harlow, Julia
Organ / Harpsichord
843.953.5927 harlowj@cofc.edu
Heywood, David
Pep Band / Wind Ensemble
843.953.7359 heywoodd@cofc.edu
Hill, Gary
Music Fundamentals
843.953.5927 hillg@cofc.edu
Kalus, Ayala Asherov
Songwriting
843.953.5927
Nichols, Brandon
French Horn
843.953.5927
Pevzner, Irina
Theory
843.953.5700 pevzneri@cofc.edu
Ross, Tyler
Jazz Guitar
843.953.5927 tylersross@yahoo.com
Vynnytsky, Volodymyr
Chamber Music/Piano
843.953.5927 vynnytskyv@cofc.edu
Weeks, Brenten
Gospel Choir
843.953.5927 weeksb@cofc.edu
Weiss, Benjamin
Viola
843.953.5927
Wiltrout, Ron
Jazz
843.953.5927 wiltroutr@cofc.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Name Phone E-mail
Neufeld, Jonathan
Philosophy and Music
843.953.3961 neufeldja@cofc.edu