CofC Logo

Faculty and Staff Listing

Our faculty perform, record, and publish on national and international levels and are active in the Charleston community. This combination brings the vitality of life's experiences into the classroom, as well as scholarly knowledge, insight, and expertise.

NamePhoneE-mailMore info
Hart, Edward, Dept. Chair
Theory / Composition
843.953.6532 harte@cofc.edu More info
DuPre, Donna
Adminisrative Assistant
843.953.5927 dupredc@cofc.edu
Khoma, Natalia
Cello
843.953.8223 khoman@cofc.edu More info
Lewis, Robert
Jazz Studies / Saxophone
843.953.5169 lewisr@cofc.edu More info
McBroom, Deanna
Voice
843.953.5440 mcbroomd@cofc.edu More info
Regnier, Marc
Classical Guitar
843.953.1413 regnierm@cofc.edu More info
Rosenberg, Steve
Early Music
843.953.8233 rosenbergs@cofc.edu More info
Siow, Lee-Chin
Violin
843.953.5195 siowl@cofc.edu More info
Stevens, Blake
Music History
843.953.8220 stevensb@cofc.edu More info
Taylor, Robert
Choral Director
843.953.8231 taylorr@cofc.edu More info
Templeton, David
Voice / Opera
843.953.4311 templetond@cofc.edu More info
Vassilandonakis, Yiorgos
Theory / Composition
843.953.3845 vassilandonakisy@cofc.edu More info
Zemp, Robin
Piano
843.953.8229 zempr@cofc.edu More info

Adjunct Faculty

NamePhoneE-mailMore info
Baxter, Quentin
Drumset
843.953.4835 More info
Bekker, Yurriy
Orchestra
843.953.3002 bekkery@cofc.edu More Info
Beyer, Carol
Staff Accompanist
843.953.5927
Byrd, Margaret
Piano
843.953.5927 byrdm@cofc.edu More Info
Castellone, Amanda
Voice
843.953.5927 castellonea@cofc.edu More info
Duvall, Frank
Bass
843.953.7359 duvallf@cofc.edu More info
Edwards, Tacy
Flute
843.953.5927 tacyedwards@bellsouth.net More info
Gainer, Mark
Oboe
843.953.5927 More info
Harlow, Julia
Organ / Harpsichord
843.953.5927 harlowj@cofc.edu More info
Heywood, David
Pep Band / Wind Ensemble
843.953.7359 heywoodd@cofc.edu More info
Nichols, Brandon
French Horn
843.953.5927 More info
Pevzner, Irina
Piano / Theory
843.953.5927 pevzneri@cofc.edu More info
Ross, Tyler
Jazz Guitar
843.953.5927 tylersross@yahoo.com More info
Anna Steenerson
Voice
843.953.3002 steenersonai@cofc.edu More Info
Weeks, Brenten
Gospel Choir
843.953.3002 weeksb@cofc.edu More Info